Red Ink  See    New Link
RTL Kitchener
Forty Days for Life
Suicide Law
The Christian Institution 
of the Family
Return to Order
RTL Guelph

40 Days for Life 1

Meet the Abortionist from Unplanned
The Failure
of Absolute Equality
Immigration Now 
Return to Order
We need a bill like C-418
Supporting abortion is
Euthanasia Prevention
Coalition Update
Opt out of Sex Doug Ford Lie
Day 14 New  & Agressive
Because Someone Was

Medical Assistance in Dying

The History and The Founding of

Maryhill Council 6024

Founding Members

     In historic fashion the Maryhill Knights of Columbus Msgr. Stephen Foerster Council 6024 received their Council Charter and  Squire Charter on November 16, 1968. This was the first time in the history of the Knights of Columbus that both charters were granted at the same time.


Urban Bauman                     Herman Beaver                      Harold Bitschy                         John Bitschy                 Edwin Brohman

Robert Brohman                   Roy Brohman                         Willard Brohman                     Charles Bruder             John Bruder

John Collett                          Verne Drexler                         Matt Eichorn                            James Ellig                  Wayne Ellig

Hebert Fehrenbach               Robert Fehrenbach                 Lorne Finnigan                        William Frank              Paul Grobe

Howard Klein                       Leo Horne                              Albert Hummel                        Jim Lauber                    Ron Lauber

Fr. John Lawless                   Robert Lehman                      Jerome Lorentz                        Charles Keller              David Keller

Earl Keller                             Louie Kreiger                        Larry Kron                               Lawrence Kurtz           Ron Kurtz

Aurele Provost                      Ken May                               Bruce Reinhart                          Joseph Rider                 Alf Roth

Thomas Schell                      Alan Schnur                          Dave Seifried                            Ronald Seifried             Vince Seifried

Alvin Steffler                        Roy Steffler                           Ken Stroh                                 Paul Waechter               Lenord Weiler

Jerry Wilhelm                       Elmer Zettel                           Herman Zettel                          John Zettel                    Tony Zettel

Albert Zinger                        Anthony Zinger                     Fred Zinger                              Joseph Zinger                Max Zinger

Monty Zinger                        Ron Zinger                            Rupert Zinger

Current Council Members 2019 - 2020


                        Chaplain                              Rev Ron Voisin           519 648-2069

                        Grand Knight                      Tim Vegh                     519-648-3952    timvegh@gmail.com

                        Deputy Grand Knight         OPEN

                        Past Grand Knight              George Isley                                                               

                        Financial Secretary             Matt Vegh                            

                        Chancellor                           Gary Embro                  519-648-2174    gpembro@gmail.com

                        Treasurer                             Paul Goetz                   519-843-5985                 

                        Advocate                             Mark Braun                  519-664-2087

                        Warden                                Douglas Zinger            519-648-2939

                        Inside Guard                       Steve Kuntz

                        Outside Guard                     Lewis Terpstra

                        One Year Trustee   (1)         Mike Runstedler            

                        Two Year Trustee   (2)         Jim Kahue 

                       Three Year Trustee  (3)         Peter Tillich jr.

Appointed Officers


                        Recorder Thomas Runstedler        sir_thomas_runstedler@hotmail.com

                       Lecturer OPEN         Informer  Gerry Goetz   

                       Pro-Life       Gerry Goetz              For the Sick  Gerry Goetz

                       Membership Dir OPEN .              Programme Director OPEN


FROM 1969 TO 2019


Urban Bauman    1969 - 1970      Deceased   Herman Beaver   1970 - 1971            

Ray Hergott          1971 - 1973      Deceased

Ted Fronchak       1973 - 1975      Deceased     John Huck            1975 - 1977      Deceased

Alfred Zinger        1977 - 1979      Deceased

Jack Wendland    1979 - 1981      Deceased   

Rudy Budicky       1981 - 1982      Deceased

Ed Voellmecke     1982 - 1984      Deceased

Ted Isley               1984 - 1986      Deceased

Gerry Goetz          1986 - 1987

John Collett          1987 - 1989      Deceased

Dan Weadick        1989 - 1991      Deceased

Dennis Flaherty   1991 - 1993

Gaetan Rocheleau1993 -1995      Deceased

Tim Law                1995 - 1998

Fred Hawkins       1998 - 2000

Joe Rider              2000 - 2002      Deceased

Fred Hawkins       2002 - 2006

Robert C. Lehman 2006 -2008     Deceased

Mike Runstedler   2008 -2013

George Isley          2013 -2015                     

Tim Vegh               2015 -2019            






For additional look  at our council

Page under construction